

DECISION AB n° 22/2016

OF THE ADMINISTRATIVE BOARD OF THE AGENCY FOR THE COOPERATION OF ENERGY REGULATORS

of 15 December 2016

on the replacement of members of the Board of Appeal of the Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators

THE ADMINISTRATIVE BOARD OF THE AGENCY FOR THE COOPERATION OF ENERGY REGULATORS,

Having regard to Regulation (EC) No 713/2009 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 13 July 2009 establishing an Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators¹ and, in particular, Article 18 thereof,

Whereas:

- (1) Pursuant to Article 18(1) of Regulation (EC) No 713/2009, the Board of Appeal shall comprise six members and six alternates selected from among current or former senior staff of the national regulatory authorities, competition authorities or other national or Community institutions with relevant experience in the energy sector.
- (2) Pursuant to Article 18(2) of Regulation (EC) No 713/2009, the members of the Board of Appeal shall be formally appointed by the Administrative Board, on a proposal from the Commission, following a public call for expression of interest, and after consultation of the Board of Regulators.

1 OJ L211, 14.8.2009, p.1



- (3) Article 18(6) of Regulation (EC) No 713/2009 stipulates the events of replacement of members of the Board of Appeal by their alternates. The Rules of Procedure of the Board of Appeal provides further details on replacement.
- (4) The Administrative Board appointed the members and alternates of the Board of Appeal by its Decision AB nº 18/2016 on 18 October 2016.
- (5) The new Board of Appeal met on 17 November 2016 (7th Board of Appeal meeting) and gave a mandate to its Chairman to invite the Administrative Board to clarify the question of replacement of the Board of Appeal members.
- (6) The Chairman of the Board of Appeal addressed a correspondence dated 23 November 2016 to the Chairman of the Administrative Board requesting clarification concerning the replacement of the Board of Appeal members by alternates,

HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

Article 1

The members of the Board of Appeal shall be replaced, in the events stipulated by Regulation (EC) No 713/2009 and the Rules of Procedure of the Board of Appeal, by their alternates listed in the following order:

- a) Mr Walter Boltz, to be replaced by d by Mr Mariano Bacigalupo Saggese,
- b) Mrs Yvonne Fredriksson, to be replaced by Mr Dominique Woitrin,
- c) Mr Jean-Yves Ollier, to be replaced by Mrs Nadia Horstmann,
- d) Mr Andris Piebalgs, to be replaced by Mr Erik Rakhou,
- e) Mr Mariusz Swora, to be replace Mr Viorel Alicus,
- f) Mr Michael Thomadakis. to be replaced by Mr Miltos Aslanoglou.



1

1

Article 2

This decision shall enter into force on the day of its adoption.

Done at Ljubljana on 15 December 2016.

For the Administrative Board:



Dr. Romana Jordan Chairman of the Administrative Board